Ayurveda & the Doshas

November 15, 2018

Ayurveda & the Doshas


The Sanskrit word Ayurveda signifies knowledge of life.
Ayurveda really is a science of observation,
a science and lifestyle to truly know oneself.


Within the philosophy of Ayurveda are the underlying principles of the doshas. The doshas are biological energies found throughout the human body and mind. They govern all physical and mental processes and provide every living being with an individual blueprint for health and fulfillment. The doshas derive from the Five Elements and their related properties. Vata is composed of Space and Air, Pitta of Fire and Water, and Kapha of Earth and Water. WILD GRACE products are based on the principles of the doshas. Each category of product (Perfumes, Body Oils & Facial Serums...) offers three different products, each one addressing a specific dosha; Vata, Pitta, or Kapha. 


The Vata Beauty Products were created to balance the dry, cold, variable qualities of the elements of air and space related to the Vata dosha. A predominantly Vata dosha person may experience: dryness, premature aging, thinning of the skin, with a tendency towards anxiety and restlessness. Our Vata-related products offer deep nourishment and calm for the Body & the Mind.


The Pitta Beauty Products were created to balance the hot, inflammatory, and sensitive qualities of the fire element related to the Pitta dosha. A predominantly Pitta dosha person may experience: sensitivity, rosacea, acne and have combination skin, with a tendency towards inflammation, aggravation, and irritability. Our Pitta-related products offer cooling and soothing comfort for the Body & the Mind.



The Kapha Beauty Products were created to balance the oily, dense and heavy qualities of water and earth elements. A predominantly Kapha dosha person may experience oiliness, cysts, larger pores and/or blackheads, lethargy, water retention, lack of motivation, and over attachment. Our Kapha-related products offer an energizing and stimulating experience for the Body & the Mind.

Leave a comment

Comments will be approved before showing up.

Also in WILD GRACE Blog


November 05, 2019

Gratitude is the foundation for Abundance

 Wife of Lord Vishnu, Lakshmi is usually depicted with four arms to represent the goals of a successful life: Dharma (righteous living), Kama (worldly pleasure), Artha (prosperity), Moksha (spiritual liberation).

View full article →

RADHA Goddess
RADHA Goddess

November 05, 2019

Love, Beauty, and Devotion

Radha: The Goddess of devotion (also call Radhika) is “the queen of worship”. In some texts, she is described as “the supreme goddess, the protector of all, and the mother of the entire universe”. She is almost always depicted with the Hindu god Krishna. In Bhakti yoga (yoga of devotion) the goddess Radha is very important. She is considered the entrance to the union of souls and the sacred. 

View full article →

seventh chakra, crown chakra, chakra healing, divine connection, faith, energy healing, ayurveda
The seventh chakra: Sahasrara

October 22, 2019

The 7th chakra is called the Crown Chakra or the “thousand petal lotus” chakra and is located at the crown of the head. 

This is the chakra of enlightenment and spiritual connection to our higher selves, others, and ultimately, to the divine. It is located at the crown of the head 

The crown chakra (or Sahasrara in Sanskrit) is associated with the color violet or white. 

The 7th chakra represents the connection between you and the divine. It is responsible for spirituality, belief systems, revelation, divine consciousness, and enlightenment. Your brain functions and the central nervous system are controlled by this chakra.

View full article →