Today we are diving into the sixth chakra (AJNA)

This chakra is called the third eye and can also translate to “beyond wisdom.”

It opens up our mind to information beyond the material world and the 5 senses and sharpens our intuition.

The third eye’s center (or Ajna in Sanskrit) is located between the eyebrows and radiates down the mouth and up to the top of the head.

The color associated with this chakra is INDIGO, or PURPLE.

The 6th chakra is the center of intuition and represents self-reflection and knowledge. It is also associated with the pituitary gland, left brain hemisphere, left eye, nose, ears, sinuses, conscious mind, the endocrine system, neurological system, and small muscle control.

The best essential oils to balance this chakra are Sandalwood and Rosemary. Those are a fantastic oils that you can find in the following Wild Grace products:

The Pitta Perfume
The PItta Serum
The Kapha Body Oil

When your Third Eye Chakra is blocked/unbalanced you may experience…

  • A struggle to find meaning in life
  • Disconnect from your intuition
  • Difficulty making decisions

Feeling lost when it comes to your spiritual purpose and path in life. The frustration that there is something wrong or out of alignment. Headaches and tension in your brow area.


The best way to rebalance the third eye chakra is with a meditation practice.  

Energizing your third eye may take some practice, but try practicing creative visualization. Sit in meditation and gently notice your thoughts slowly and gradually clearing your mind from negative chatter. Once your mind is clear, try visualizing images that represent happiness or love.

For example, you could visualize a flower opening or a bright light opening up your third eye.

A great mantra for balancing the third eye chakra is: 

I am connected with my spirit and I trust my intuition.
or using this sound mantra: "HAM" (pronounced "HUM").

I hope this information will help you tune more into your inner wisdom as you get ready to learn about 7th (and highest) chakra is our next email! 

In Grace & Light,


Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.