The seventh chakra: Sahasrara

October 22, 2019

seventh chakra, crown chakra, chakra healing, divine connection, faith, energy healing, ayurveda


Today we are diving into the 7th chakra. 

The 7th chakra is called the Crown Chakra or the “thousand petal lotus” chakra and is located at the crown of the head. 

This is the chakra of enlightenment and spiritual connection to our higher selves, others, and ultimately, to the divine. It is located at the crown of the head


The crown chakra (or Sahasrara in Sanskrit) is associated with the color violet or white.


The 7th chakra represents the connection between you and the divine. It is responsible for spirituality, belief systems, revelation, divine consciousness, and enlightenment. Your brain functions and the central nervous system are controlled by this chakra.


One of the best essential oil to balance the 7th chakra is Frankincense. The following WILD GRACE products contain this oil used since ancient times:

  • KAPHA perfume

When your Crown Chakra is blocked/unbalanced you may experience…

  • Loneliness, insignificance, and aimlessness
  • A strong attachment to material possessions
  • A lack of connection or guidance from a higher power
  • Feeling unworthy of spiritual help and anger that your higher power has abandoned you
  • Migraines and tension headaches

A great mantra for balancing this chakra is: 


I am one with the divine. I honor the divine within and around me.


I hope you enjoyed our journey into the incredible world of the chakras. Remember it’s not the destination that matters, but the journey. So don’t forget to practice love, patience, and compassion. You are worth it! 

In Grace & Light,


Leave a comment

Comments will be approved before showing up.

Also in WILD GRACE Blog

Pitta Summer Tips to feel amazing!
Pitta Summer Tips to feel amazing!

July 03, 2020

Pitta is like Fire.
Avoid spicy, fried, overly oily foods, caffeine & alcohol.
Combine foods with herbs that will cool the digestive tract such as coriander, fennel, cardamom.
Drink warm lemon water first thing in the morning to cleanse & detoxify the skin & internal organs.

View full article →


November 05, 2019

Gratitude is the foundation for Abundance

 Wife of Lord Vishnu, Lakshmi is usually depicted with four arms to represent the goals of a successful life: Dharma (righteous living), Kama (worldly pleasure), Artha (prosperity), Moksha (spiritual liberation).

View full article →

RADHA Goddess
RADHA Goddess

November 05, 2019

Love, Beauty, and Devotion

Radha: The Goddess of devotion (also call Radhika) is “the queen of worship”. In some texts, she is described as “the supreme goddess, the protector of all, and the mother of the entire universe”. She is almost always depicted with the Hindu god Krishna. In Bhakti yoga (yoga of devotion) the goddess Radha is very important. She is considered the entrance to the union of souls and the sacred. 

View full article →