Hello Beauty,


Today we are diving into the fourth chakra. 


The fourth chakra is called the heart chakra. The Sanskrit name of this chakra is ANAHATA. It is one of the most important ones because it connects the bottom three chakras (associated with materiality) with the top three ones (associated with spirituality). As wise Sadhguru stated:


"The Anahata chakra is generally symbolized by two intersecting triangles that form a six-pointed star with a dot in the center. This is a symbolism of how the lower three chakras and the upper three chakras merge at this point in a certain way. That means the Anahata has six qualities in one. Many cultures use this symbolism with many different connotations, but essentially, it comes from this meeting of the upward-moving triangle and the downward-facing triangle. The upward-moving triangle indicates that fundamentally, every creature is trying to rise in some way, whatever their understanding of rising may be".


The heart chakra (or Anahata in Sanskrit) is located in the low center of the chest and represents self-acceptance and love.


The color associated with this chakra is GREEN.


As the name suggests, the heart chakra can influence our ability to give and receive love—from others and ourselves. The associated themes are love, joy, and inner peace.


The heart chakra is associated with the element of air and is related to the lymph glands, heart, rib cage, lungs, skin, arms, hands, circulation, and the immune system.


When the heart chakra becomes overactive (aka is out of balance), we can feel like we lost our personal boundaries and start to make unhealthy choices, all in the name of love. You may find yourself always putting the needs of others before your own!


When that happens it’s really important to treat yourself with the same compassion and kindness that you give others.


The best essential oils to balance the heart chakra are Ho wood, Rose and/or Jasmine.  You can find one or more of these precious oils in the following WILD GRACE products:

Vata Perfume
Pitta Perfume
Kapha Perfume
Vata Body Oil
Pitta Body Oil

Vata serum
Pitta Serum


Here are some simple, yet potent ways, to rebalance the heart chakra:

Balancing this chakra means taking some of that love you’ve given to others and focusing it back on YOU. Here are some simple yet great ways to do that:


Take a relaxing bath
Treat yourself to a massage
Meditate on compassion and love for yourself
Practice the art of saying NO with authenticity and love


Many of us have worked hard to build up our walls and defenses around our hearts so remember to be patient, loving and compassionate towards yourself and your unique journey! You are amazing…


In Love & Light,


Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.