The Root Chakra - Muladhara

September 07, 2019

root chakra red energy healing

The first chakra is called the root chakra (or Muladhara in Sanskrit).


It’s represented by the color RED and is located at the base of the spine in the tailbone area.


The root chakra represents family, community, instinct, the ability to be grounded, structure and survival.


When the root chakra is blocked, for example, if you are dealing with family issues, money problems, isolation, loneliness, or lack of any kind, you might experience bladder problems, constipation, lower back pain, eating disorders, kidney stones or weakness in the legs.


On an emotional level, you may feel restlessness, insecurity, excessive anger and aggression, impatience, greediness or obsession with materialistic matters.


Here are some simple, yet potent ways, to rebalance your root chakra.


Connect with the earth and anchor yourself in your environment as much as possible. Try to go into nature and spend at least 30 minutes looking at the trees, sitting in the grass, or listening to the birds. If you live in the city, go sit at the park next to any green area.  


Disconnect your iPhone, Ipad and other electronic devices at least one hour per day and sit in silence doing some easy yoga poses (child pose, savasana), guided meditation or listening to some calming music while soaking in a bubble bath.


Essential oils have also tremendous healing powers when it comes to balancing the chakras. The best oils to balance the root chakra are:


Frankincense, Cedarwood or Patchouli.


Try burning some incense or applying a few drops (make sure your not allergic) of these amazing essential oils on your forehead, under your nose, or at the base of your spine.


Another great way to balance the chakras is reciting a mantra (a phrase made out of powerful words).


For the root chakra, I personally recommend repeating many times per day.


“I am strong. I am safe. I am stable. I am at peace.”


I truly hope this information (tag name) will help you or someone you love find the peace and happiness all if we deserve.


Please make sure to check your email soon as we continue to discover the amazing power of the chakras.


In Love & Light,


Leave a comment

Comments will be approved before showing up.

Also in WILD GRACE Blog

Pitta Summer Tips to feel amazing!
Pitta Summer Tips to feel amazing!

July 03, 2020

Pitta is like Fire.
Avoid spicy, fried, overly oily foods, caffeine & alcohol.
Combine foods with herbs that will cool the digestive tract such as coriander, fennel, cardamom.
Drink warm lemon water first thing in the morning to cleanse & detoxify the skin & internal organs.

View full article →


November 05, 2019

Gratitude is the foundation for Abundance

 Wife of Lord Vishnu, Lakshmi is usually depicted with four arms to represent the goals of a successful life: Dharma (righteous living), Kama (worldly pleasure), Artha (prosperity), Moksha (spiritual liberation).

View full article →

RADHA Goddess
RADHA Goddess

November 05, 2019

Love, Beauty, and Devotion

Radha: The Goddess of devotion (also call Radhika) is “the queen of worship”. In some texts, she is described as “the supreme goddess, the protector of all, and the mother of the entire universe”. She is almost always depicted with the Hindu god Krishna. In Bhakti yoga (yoga of devotion) the goddess Radha is very important. She is considered the entrance to the union of souls and the sacred. 

View full article →